my first client conundrum

Reaction score
this is for josh or anybody else who wants to take a stab, poke, or glide into it!

ok, this is my first time asking/posting something like this, and as a student in clinic still, i'm not sure if i'll be explaining this right (considering i'm a total newbie and on and on...)

so i have a client that has specifically returned to see me, and has booked out for weeks ahead with me, as well. this is very exciting for me! but i'm not sure if i know what i'm doing!

here is the situation/condition:

my client wants work only on her upper back and neck, and particularly wants focused work on her right shoulder/neck.

she has been coming to the clinic regularly (before i ever started) and has constant issues with her right shoulder being tight, and just from simply looking it is extremely elevated. i've seen her twice, and the second time seemed was more elevated and restricted/tight than the first.